- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Trade rumor roundup: Pacers shopping D.J. Augustin, Gerald Green, Tyler Hansbrough

Posted By Jerry Spar On February 21, 2013 @ 12:12 pm In General | 1 Comment

Here’s a roundup of the rumors that are making their way around the web midday Thursday, hours before the 3 p.m. NBA trade deadline.

The Pacers are dangling D.J. Augustin, Gerald Green [1] and Tyler Hansbrough [2], according to the Indianapolis Star [3]. While they are 33-21 and owners of the No. 3 seed in the Eastern Conference, the Pacers are looking to strengthen their roster as they look toward the playoffs.

Augustin ($3.5 million) and Hansbrough ($3.05 million) are on expiring contracts. Augustin will be an unrestricted free agent in the offseason, while Hansbrough will be restricted.

Green, the athletic former Celtic, signed a three-year, $10.5 million deal last offseason but has struggled to find his niche.

‘€¢ Magic guard J.J. Redick, who becomes a free agent this offseason, is said to be receiving plenty of interest [4]. Redick makes $6.19 million this season but reportedly wants close to $10 million per year for his next deal, leading to the Magic taking calls. Redick is averaging a career-best 15.2 points and 4.4 assists in 31.6 minutes per game. The Spurs are one of the teams rumored to have an interest.

‘€¢ Yahoo! Sports’ Adrian Wojnarowski tweeted [5] that the Raptors have emerged as the frontrunners to land Suns guard (and onetime Celtic) Sebastian Telfair [6], crediting league sources. Telfair’s minutes have dropped since the Suns made a coaching change last month (hiring Lindsey Hunter to replace Alvin Gentry).

Wojnarowski also tweeted [7] that the Hornets are struggling to find a team that will trade a high enough first-round draft pick for Gerald Henderson [8].

‘€¢ The New Orleans Time Picayune reports that the Hornets are offering guard Eric Gordon [9]. One option has Gordon going to the Warriors for Klay Thompson, although Golden State apparently isn’t very interested in that deal.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2013/02/21/trade-rumor-roundup-pacers-shopping-d-j-augustin-gerald-green-tyler-hansbrough/

URLs in this post:

[1] Gerald Green: http://media.weei.com/basketball/gerald-green.htm

[2] Tyler Hansbrough: http://media.weei.com/basketball/tyler-hansbrough.htm

[3] according to the Indianapolis Star: http://www.sbnation.com/nba/2013/2/21/4013204/nba-trade-rumors-2013-pacers-dj-augustin-tyler-hansbrough

[4] s said to be receiving plenty of interest: http://www.sbnation.com/nba/2013/2/21/4012210/nba-trade-rumors-jj-redick-spurs-magic

[5] tweeted: https://twitter.com/WojYahooNBA/status/304597877580238848

[6] Sebastian Telfair: http://media.weei.com/basketball/sebastian-telfair.htm

[7] tweeted: https://twitter.com/WojYahooNBA/status/304628005848899585

[8] Gerald Henderson: http://media.weei.com/basketball/gerald-henderson.htm

[9] Eric Gordon: http://media.weei.com/basketball/eric-gordon.htm

[10] > Trade rumor roundup: Pacers shopping D.J. Augustin, Gerald Green, Tyler Hansbrough" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2013/02/21/trade-rumor-roundup-pacers-shopping-d-j-augustin-gerald-green-tyler-hansbrough/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[11]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.