- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Report: Kevin Garnett refused offer from Chris Paul to make trade happen

Posted By Jerry Spar On February 22, 2013 @ 6:57 am In General | 31 Comments

Kevin Garnett [1] said all along he wanted to remain a Celtic, and apparently he said the same thing to Chris Paul [2] after the All-Star guard called to gauge KG’s interest in joining the Clippers.

According to the Boston Herald [3]‘s Mark Murphy [4], Paul contacted Garnett and said if the veteran big man was open to making the move to Los Angeles, Paul would make it happen. Garnett said no.

The oft-rumored trade would have landed the Celtics [5] center DeAndre Jordan and guard Eric Bledsoe.

The Celtics ended up making one move before Thursday afternoon’s trade deadline, acquiring Jordan Crawford from the Wizards for center Jason Collins [6] and injured guard Leandro Barbosa [7].


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2013/02/22/report-kevin-garnett-refused-offer-from-chris-paul-to-make-trade-happen/

URLs in this post:

[1] Kevin Garnett: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-garnett.htm

[2] Chris Paul: http://media.weei.com/basketball/chris-paul-new-orleans.htm

[3] Boston Herald: http://bostonherald.com/sports/celtics_nba/boston_celtics/2013/02/celtics_catch_crawford

[4] Mark Murphy: http://media.weei.com/football/mark-murphy-packers.htm

[5] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[6] Jason Collins: http://media.weei.com/basketball/jason-collins.htm

[7] Leandro Barbosa: http://media.weei.com/basketball/leandro-barbosa.htm

[8] > Report: Kevin Garnett refused offer from Chris Paul to make trade happen" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2013/02/22/report-kevin-garnett-refused-offer-from-chris-paul-to-make-trade-happen/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[9]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.