- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

LeBron James posterizes Jason Terry

Posted By Mike Petraglia On March 18, 2013 @ 9:22 pm In General | 2 Comments

DeAndre Jordan now has competition for “dunk of the year” after what LeBron James [1] did to Jason Terry [2] in the second quarter of Monday’s game at TD Garden.

Terry was making his way up the court in transition when he was picked by Dwyane Wade [3], who flipped the ball under his arm to Mario Chalmers [4]. Chalmers dished to Norris Cole under the basket who spotted James trailing the play and lobbed it up. This is what happend to Terry:

This was Jordan posterizing Brandon Knight [5] of the Pistons back on March 10:

A post-script on the James’ dunk Monday night. He picked up a technical foul for taunting Terry while he was on the ground. Terry got up and hit the free throw and pointed to the crowd. James then hit his free throw after Terry was called for a foul on the dunk.

Moments later, the Celtics [6] responded. Avery Bradley [7] blocked a dunk attempt by Cole and set off a fast break, finished off by a Paul Pierce [8] 3-pointer that put the Celtics up, 52-38, sending the TD Garden crowd into pandemonium.

Who’s was better? You be the judge.

Which 'posterizing' dunk was better?

View Results [9]

Loading ... Loading ...

Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2013/03/18/lebron-james-posterizes-jason-terry/

URLs in this post:

[1] LeBron James: http://media.weei.com/basketball/lebron-james.htm

[2] Jason Terry: http://media.weei.com/basketball/jason-terry.htm

[3] Dwyane Wade: http://media.weei.com/basketball/dwyane-wade.htm

[4] Mario Chalmers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/mario-chalmers.htm

[5] Brandon Knight: http://media.weei.com/basketball/brandon-knight.htm

[6] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[7] Avery Bradley: http://media.weei.com/basketball/avery-bradley.htm

[8] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[9] View Results: #ViewPollResults

[10] > LeBron James posterizes Jason Terry" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2013/03/18/lebron-james-posterizes-jason-terry/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[11]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.