- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Jason Terry sets some more 3-point NBA history in Celtics win

Posted By Mike Petraglia On March 30, 2013 @ 12:03 am In General | No Comments

Celtics [1] sharpshooter Jason Terry [2] was 5-of-7 from 3-point range and finished with 24 points off the bench has the Celtics held off the Atlanta Hawks [3] 118-107 Friday night at TD Garden.

Terry passed another milestone as he became the fourth player in NBA history with more than 1900 3-point field goals. Entering Friday, only Ray Allen [4] (2,841), Reggie Miller [5] (2,560) and Jason Kidd [6] (1,976) have more.

Terry has 1,903 threes. Paul Pierce [7] is 93 behind with 1,810 and in sixth place. Chauncey Billups [8] (1,813) is in fifth place.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2013/03/30/jason-terry-sets-some-more-3-point-nba-history-in-celtics-win/

URLs in this post:

[1] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[2] Jason Terry: http://media.weei.com/basketball/jason-terry.htm

[3] Atlanta Hawks: http://media.weei.com/basketball/atlanta-hawks.htm

[4] Ray Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ray-allen-celtics.htm

[5] Reggie Miller: http://media.weei.com/basketball/reggie-miller.htm

[6] Jason Kidd: http://media.weei.com/basketball/jason-kidd.htm

[7] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[8] Chauncey Billups: http://media.weei.com/basketball/chauncey-billups.htm

[9] > Jason Terry sets some more 3-point NBA history in Celtics win" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2013/03/30/jason-terry-sets-some-more-3-point-nba-history-in-celtics-win/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[10]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.