- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Heat stars LeBron James, Dwyane Wade, Chris Bosh expected to play Friday vs. short-handed Celtics

Posted By Jerry Spar On April 12, 2013 @ 12:29 pm In General | 8 Comments

Heat stars LeBron James [1], Dwyane Wade [2] and Chris Bosh all have missed games recently due to injuries, illness or perhaps needed rest. However, all three are expected to be in the lineup Friday night when the Celtics [3] pay a visit to Miami.

While James (strained right hamstring), Wade (right knee bone bruises) and Bosh (flu-like symptoms) are expected back, Shane Battier [4] (assorted aches) and Udonis Haslem [5] (sprained ankle) are out.

Wade has missed the past six games for the Heat, who already have clinched the top seed in the East.

“I’m feeling good,” Wade told The Associated Press on Thursday. “The toughest part is mentally more so than physically. I played two weeks with it and eventually I felt it getting a little worse and I said, ‘OK, I’ve got to shut it down.’ ”

The Celtics likely will be without Paul Pierce [6] and Kevin Garnett [7] (both with ankle soreness). Both are targeted to return for Saturday’s game against the Magic in Orlando.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2013/04/12/heat-stars-lebron-james-dwyane-wade-chris-bosh-expected-to-play-friday-vs-short-handed-celtics/

URLs in this post:

[1] LeBron James: http://media.weei.com/basketball/lebron-james.htm

[2] Dwyane Wade: http://media.weei.com/basketball/dwyane-wade.htm

[3] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[4] Shane Battier: http://media.weei.com/basketball/shane-battier.htm

[5] Udonis Haslem: http://media.weei.com/basketball/udonis-haslem.htm

[6] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[7] Kevin Garnett: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-garnett.htm

[8] > Heat stars LeBron James, Dwyane Wade, Chris Bosh expected to play Friday vs. short-handed Celtics" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2013/04/12/heat-stars-lebron-james-dwyane-wade-chris-bosh-expected-to-play-friday-vs-short-handed-celtics/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[9]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.