- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Kevin Garnett, Paul Pierce return to help Celtics to rout of Magic

Posted By WEEI On April 13, 2013 @ 9:20 pm In General | 3 Comments

Evidently, even Jason Terry [1] calling the Magic ‘€œterrible’€ couldn’€™t inspire lowly Orlando.

The Celtics [2] guard had said, ‘€œOrlando is a team that, obviously you see them. I don’€™t want to give them any fuel, but they’€™re terrible.’€ He wasn’€™t wrong. Terry’€™s team trounced the Magic, 120-88, Saturday night in Orlando. It was the C’€™s eighth straight win over Orlando.

Helping the Celtics’€™ cause was the return of both Kevin Garnett [3] and Paul Pierce [4], both of which didn’€™t play the night before in Miami.

The duo got the Celtics off to a fast start, with the visitors never trailing. By the time halftime rolled around the C’€™s carried a 57-37 lead.

Garnett was economical in his return, going 7-of-8 from the floor on the way to scoring 14 points in just 18 minutes. He also grabbed nine rebounds. Pierce would play 26 minutes, scoring 12.

Courtney Lee [5] led the Celtics off the bench, scoring 15 fourth-quarter points, finishing with 20 for the night. Jeff Green [6] also chipped in with 17 points for the C’€™s, who finished shooting 59 percent from the floor.

For a complete recap, click here. [7]

For more Celtics news, go to the team page at weei.com/celtics [8].


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2013/04/13/kevin-garnett-paul-pierce-return-to-help-celtics-to-rout-of-magic/

URLs in this post:

[1] Jason Terry: http://media.weei.com/basketball/jason-terry.htm

[2] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[3] Kevin Garnett: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-garnett.htm

[4] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[5] Courtney Lee: http://media.weei.com/basketball/courtney-lee.htm

[6] Jeff Green: http://media.weei.com/basketball/jeff-green.htm

[7] For a complete recap, click here.: http://weei.stats.com/nba/boxscore.asp?gamecode=2013041319&home=19&vis=2&meta=true

[8] weei.com/celtics: http://greenstreet.weei.comweei.com/celtics

[9] > Kevin Garnett, Paul Pierce return to help Celtics to rout of Magic" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2013/04/13/kevin-garnett-paul-pierce-return-to-help-celtics-to-rout-of-magic/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[10]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.