- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Paul Pierce can’t say ‘thank you’ enough to Boston and its fans

Posted By Mike Petraglia On July 16, 2013 @ 5:15 pm In General | 30 Comments

Paul Pierce [1] was always at the leading edge of social media among Boston athletes in his 15 years in Boston.

He showed again why on Tuesday, taking to Instagram [2], creating an account [paulpierce] with a similar handle to his Twitter account of @paulpierce34, to say thank you to the city of Boston and its fans for their support over his time with the Celtics [3].

He created a hastag of #THANKYOUBOSTON for those on Instagram wishing to surface all of the photos he has collected over the years.

His home page features a photo of him with a youngish Tom Brady [4] (circa the 2001-02 season).

Pierce was formally traded on July 12 to Brooklyn along with fellow future hall of famer Kevin Garnett [5] and Jason Terry [6] for Kris Humphries, Keith Bogans, MarShon Brooks, Gerald Wallace [7] and Kris Joseph and three first-round picks. In one of his first acts as a member of his new team, he wanted to show Tuesday that he hadn’t forgotten all that was accomplished with the team that brought him into the NBA.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2013/07/16/paul-pierce-cant-say-thank-you-enough-to-boston-and-its-fans/

URLs in this post:

[1] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[2] taking to Instagram: http://instagram.com/paulpierce

[3] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[4] Tom Brady: http://media.weei.com/football/tom-brady.htm

[5] Kevin Garnett: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-garnett.htm

[6] Jason Terry: http://media.weei.com/basketball/jason-terry.htm

[7] Gerald Wallace: http://media.weei.com/basketball/gerald-wallace.htm

[8] > Paul Pierce can’t say ‘thank you’ enough to Boston and its fans" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2013/07/16/paul-pierce-cant-say-thank-you-enough-to-boston-and-its-fans/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[9]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.