- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Jalen Rose to Bill Simmons: Rajon Rondo ‘will be traded’

Posted By Ben Rohrbach On October 8, 2013 @ 10:57 am In General | 39 Comments

So, this exchange just happened.

Bill Simmons: “Clairvoyant Bill thinks Rajon Rondo [1] has 20 games or less left as a Boston Celtic. He’ll play 20 games or under this year with the BOS next to his career stats someday, whether they hold him and hold him and hold him and just shelve him and waste the season and don’€™t bring him back until February and then give him some fake injury so they can tank, or whether they get 15 games out of him and then trade him.”

Jalen Rose [2]: “Bill, this is why we give the people what they want. What you just described is the worst-kept secret in the NBA. Once you trade Paul Pierce [3], Kevin Garnett [4], the year before they lost Ray Allen [5], and you lose Doc Rivers [6], the next obvious domino is Rajon Rondo.”

BS: “If you’€™re going to blow it up, don’€™t leave one room in the blown-up house and be like, ‘€˜I’€™m going to keep the living room.’€™ You blow up the house. They have to convince him that we’€™re going to take care of you with a max extension, but you gotta sacrifice this year. He didn’€™t play the second half of last year, so he’€™s going to give up a year-and-a-half?”

JR: “When Rondo shows that he’€™s back playing at an elite level, he will be traded from the Boston Celtics [7].”


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2013/10/08/jalen-rose-to-bill-simmons-rajon-rondo-will-be-traded/

URLs in this post:

[1] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[2] Jalen Rose: http://media.weei.com/basketball/jalen-rose.htm

[3] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[4] Kevin Garnett: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-garnett.htm

[5] Ray Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ray-allen-celtics.htm

[6] Doc Rivers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/doc-rivers.htm

[7] Boston Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[8] > Jalen Rose to Bill Simmons: Rajon Rondo ‘will be traded’" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2013/10/08/jalen-rose-to-bill-simmons-rajon-rondo-will-be-traded/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[9]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.