- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Report: Kris Humpries off to Washington after Celtics and Wizards complete sign-and-trade

Posted By Mike Petraglia On July 15, 2014 @ 3:22 pm In General | No Comments

The Kris Humphries era is over in Boston.

According to Adrian Wojnarowski of Yahoo Sports, the Washington Wizards [1] will sign the big man to a three-year, $13 million deal after the two teams complete a sign-and-trade deal.

Humphries and Jared Sullinger were Boston’s most consistent low-post threats last season. Humphries averaged 8.4 points and 5.9 rebounds in 69 games. The Celtics [3] limited his time to only 19.9 minutes per game, looking to give younger players like Kelly Olynyk more playing time.

On Monday, Humphries told WEEI’s Rob Bradford that he “could definitely return” [4] to Boston after becoming a free agent this summer.

Humphries came to Boston in June 2013 as part of a trade between the Brooklyn Nets and Celtics [3]. The Celtics [3] received Humphries, Gerald Wallace [6] and three future first-round picks in exchange for Kevin Garnett [7], Paul Pierce [8] and Jason Terry [9].

In June, 2013, the Brooklyn Nets and Celtics and four other players (plus three future draft picks) to Boston in exchange for Kevin Garnett [7], Paul Pierce [8], and Jason Terry [9].[19] The deal was finally completed on July 12, 2013.

Prior to his time in Boston, Humphries was most famous as the one-time husband of Kim Kardashian.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2014/07/15/report-kris-humpries-off-to-washington-after-celtics-and-wizards-complete-sign-and-trade/

URLs in this post:

[1] Washington Wizards: http://media.weei.com/basketball/washington-wizards.htm

[2] July 15, 2014: https://twitter.com/WojYahooNBA/statuses/489113284981698561

[3] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[4] “could definitely return”: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2014/07/14/kris-humphries-i-could-definitely-return-to-celtics/

[5] July 15, 2014: https://twitter.com/WojYahooNBA/statuses/489114154741936128

[6] Gerald Wallace: http://media.weei.com/basketball/gerald-wallace.htm

[7] Kevin Garnett: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-garnett.htm

[8] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[9] Jason Terry: http://media.weei.com/basketball/jason-terry.htm

[10] > Report: Kris Humpries off to Washington after Celtics and Wizards complete sign-and-trade" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2014/07/15/report-kris-humpries-off-to-washington-after-celtics-and-wizards-complete-sign-and-trade/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[11]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.